kj65557
Joined 8 years ago
Karma
23
Submissions
23
Member since
Feb 3
tech drone
View on Hacker NewsJoined 8 years ago
It is pretty easy to delete your account on many social networks. The following support deletion:
* Google (all account data)
* Facebook (all account data except messages that others have received)
* Snapchat (requires you to "deactivate" for 30 days)
One thing that is confusing is that many websites also have a "deactivate" feature. Some users may confuse the two and mistakenly think "deactivation" is the same as "deletion".