The Trash option available while signed in vs. Deleting locally mean different things. The first is moving the file to trash where it can be recovered for a little while, the second is blowing the file away from your file system. We wanted to keep these features distinct and clear.
Though I can understand for those using the app entirely signed out this can be frustrating. Thanks for the feedback. I do hope you sign in however, there are a lot of things available to you signed in that simply don't exist in the signed out view.
Though I can understand for those using the app entirely signed out this can be frustrating. Thanks for the feedback. I do hope you sign in however, there are a lot of things available to you signed in that simply don't exist in the signed out view.