Comment

Comment by q7

What makes this particularly bad for iOS users is the fact that you cannot delete a wifi connection if you're not there. The interface just doesn't show all your previously authenticated networks.

So imagine that you travel, go to a few hotels and use their wifi networks. Once you're back home, the fact that you used these networks is still broadcast everywhere, and there is no way in the interface to turn that off.

parent q7 11 years ago

Discussion

Live from the official Hacker News API

A modern reader for Hacker News · SvelteKit + Skeleton