Comment

Comment by eurleif

Ok, so the data isn't necessarily destroyed immediately after a scrub. But how does that play out at the level of VM users? Is there a normal usage scenario where the portion of the SSD containing my deleted data is made readable to someone else's VM, or will it be inaccessible to normal VM users until it's overwritten?
parent eurleif 13 years ago

Discussion

Live from the official Hacker News API

A modern reader for Hacker News · SvelteKit + Skeleton