Comment

Comment by spectrum

Downloading a backup from your Facebook account before deleting it let's you save all of your valuable information. If you then choose to never open this backup, well I guess the information is not THAT valuable for you.

Deleting my Facebook was very easy and straightforward. 1) downloading the backup. 2) permanently deleted my account, not deactivate . 3) communication to my friends I no longer use Facebook and how they can reach me. I still recieve invitations and photo's via IM and mail, no big deal!

parent spectrum 13 years ago

No comments yet

Be the first to share your thoughts.

Live from the official Hacker News API

A modern reader for Hacker News · SvelteKit + Skeleton