Comment

Comment by CMay

Can someone explain to me why the immediate perception is that this is some kind of bad, negative, evil thing? I don't understand it.

My assumption is that when this feature is on and you turn it off, they end up deleting the tags (since you've revoked permission for them to tag them). If it gets turned back on again, I assume that means they need to rescan them. So in effect, it sounded to me like a limit on how many times you can toggle this feature to prevent wasted processing.

Their disclaimer already suggests they don't train on your photos.

parent CMay 1 year ago

Discussion

Live from the official Hacker News API

A modern reader for Hacker News · SvelteKit + Skeleton