Yeah, I noticed this one too, when cropping a picture and saving it as a new file (in Preview). Both the original and the new one were cropped. A moment of panic later, and I found the revert option in Preview, but only because I knew it existed.
Totally. 100%. Undesirable. I did not Save. I saved to a new file. The only option now appears to be duplicating before editing (bad) or hoping the application has an 'export' option which sidesteps this (also bad - export typically presents far more options than save-as).
Totally. 100%. Undesirable. I did not Save. I saved to a new file. The only option now appears to be duplicating before editing (bad) or hoping the application has an 'export' option which sidesteps this (also bad - export typically presents far more options than save-as).