It's more likely it'll work out like how a situation recently worked out at my employer. We had an employee that was too impatient to set up an internal AWS resource using the more time-consuming channels, so he set it up in our hack-stuff AWS account under his own user account. Our teams found it useful, and began to rely on it. He got laid off. Ops deleted all his user-related stuff, including accidentally deleting the tech he wrote that we found useful. They were unable to restore it, and it broke our CI/CD and caused a bunch of problems.
So yeah, if you want to delete something that you voluntarily wrote, all you have to do is wait.
So yeah, if you want to delete something that you voluntarily wrote, all you have to do is wait.