Comment

Comment by tailspin2019

When you say “Zoom customers decide … whether to share customer content with Zoom”…

Can you elaborate on whether this is opt-out or opt-in? Does a new user who starts to use Zoom today have this turned on by default?

Usually when companies say things like “customers decide” it can gloss over a lot of detail like hidden settings that default to “on” or other potentially misleading / dark patterns.

Given the obvious interest in the finite details being discussed in this thread, and your legal background, it would be good to hear a bit more of a comprehensive response if you can provide it.

Discussion

Live from the official Hacker News API

A modern reader for Hacker News · SvelteKit + Skeleton