Comment

Comment by SergeAx

> When someone installs your app, you need to detect whether they have already installed it previously. If they have, then their activity (including blocks and people who have already declined them) should be linked to this new account

Quite the contrary, every user has a right to be totally forgotten and their data deleted permanently. [Un?]fortunately.

parent SergeAx 3 years ago

Discussion

Live from the official Hacker News API

A modern reader for Hacker News · SvelteKit + Skeleton