> Side note for Bumble — this is what we would call an “entity resolution” problem, leading to safety problems for your platform. When someone installs your app, you need to detect whether they have already installed it previously. If they have, then their activity (including blocks and people who have already declined them) should be linked to this new account.
What is Bumble supposed to do if the user asks them to delete all the data that is connected to them? Can Bumble keep a hash of the name/phone and store it with a list of users who have blocked the user which is being erased?
What is Bumble supposed to do if the user asks them to delete all the data that is connected to them? Can Bumble keep a hash of the name/phone and store it with a list of users who have blocked the user which is being erased?