Comment

Comment by Someone

On top of that, the message says (emphasis added) “files CREATED in this profile will be deleted when you log off”. In this case, the user didn’t CREATE files; they MOVED them.

I also doubt the typical user will know that profile is shorthand for user profile and know what that is.

End result: because of corruption of some data the user likely is only remotely interested in, all data they were interested in got deleted.

parent Someone 4 years ago

Discussion

Live from the official Hacker News API

A modern reader for Hacker News · SvelteKit + Skeleton