Before any action is shared back from the site to Facebook, the user has agreed to authorize that site (application)...
That sounds great in theory.
I just looked at my Facebook "App Settings" page and found two applications/sites that I had supposedly authorized to interact with my Facebook profile. I don't know what they do, and I don't recall ever deliberately granting anyone or anything, especially the two sites in question, any permission to interact with Facebook on my behalf.
That sounds great in theory.
I just looked at my Facebook "App Settings" page and found two applications/sites that I had supposedly authorized to interact with my Facebook profile. I don't know what they do, and I don't recall ever deliberately granting anyone or anything, especially the two sites in question, any permission to interact with Facebook on my behalf.