Comment

Comment by gus_massa

It's probably not deleted, just marked as blocked. I didn't heard too many horror stories about Apple, so you many be lucky. With other big companies "deleted" and "blocked forever" means "blocked untill you make a big enough mess". Try posting in tweeter.

Do you have an screenshot and a photo of the bricked macbook? It adds a lot of realism to the complain.

Anecdote time: My wife bought a new Android phone and gave me her older phone. After a factory reset, the old phone asked for her gmail account before I could add my gmail account. It's a nice anti thief feature, but it surprised me a lot!!! (What happens if you want to sell a used phone?)

parent gus_massa 4 years ago

Discussion

Live from the official Hacker News API

A modern reader for Hacker News · SvelteKit + Skeleton