Comment

Comment by mimsee

Yes. This reminds me of when typing or receiving certain text would make an iPhone crash. But now having your account deleted makes it a feature. For example Whatsapp automatically downloads media to the camera roll which then get uploaded to iCloud. Of course that can be turned off prior, but this is like what happens with backing up. People want to backup, but don't invest the time in it. That's until it's too late, they lost their data and now want their stuff back.
parent mimsee 5 years ago

Discussion

Live from the official Hacker News API

A modern reader for Hacker News · SvelteKit + Skeleton