Comment

Comment by gundisclosed

“When you delete content, it's no longer visible to other users; however, it may continue to exist elsewhere on our systems”

This is from FB’s terms and conditions, so I guess they can still keep the data.

If you agree to any other website’s terms and conditions saying “any third party can track you”, you have again given permission.

Discussion

Live from the official Hacker News API

A modern reader for Hacker News · SvelteKit + Skeleton