I've tested this with a couple of test accounts. By default the e2e rooms history are set like this:
Who can read history?
Members only (since the point in time of selecting this option)
but this option doesn't seem to work for me. The history didn't synchronize when i added my own homeserver account and verified it with other accounts - do i need to import the keys from the old account first for it to show up or am i misunderstanding how this option works?
Who can read history?
Members only (since the point in time of selecting this option)
but this option doesn't seem to work for me. The history didn't synchronize when i added my own homeserver account and verified it with other accounts - do i need to import the keys from the old account first for it to show up or am i misunderstanding how this option works?