Comment

Comment by darshan

Were you using it in a browser? If you just use "Forward" in the browser, you'll go back (that is, forward) to the doodle you created, if you accidentally back out of it. In the native apps you can't go "forward" again, but if you have a (free) account, all your created doodles are in your "Doodles" folder.

Or am I picking up on confusion about my general model (which I'm certainly open to feedback about). If you draw and don't share, but press back or try to leave the page, you're prompted about destructively leaving. Sharing creates the doodle and makes a link for you to share (or bookmark, or whatever you like), so the contents aren't considered wiped at that point; they're considered successfully sent.

Please let me know if I'm failing to understand what isn't working as you expect, of if you think my model is confusing to new users. Thanks!

parent darshan 7 years ago

No comments yet

Be the first to share your thoughts.

Live from the official Hacker News API

A modern reader for Hacker News · SvelteKit + Skeleton