It started with an older version. Logging into Google automatically linked your Google account to the settings page.
At least in the last version, clearing your private data (ctrl-shift-delete) no longer deleted Google cookies. To completely log out required manually digging into the advanced settings and then rebooting the browser.
Google fundamentally doesn't respect user privacy, and people should use Firefox.
At least in the last version, clearing your private data (ctrl-shift-delete) no longer deleted Google cookies. To completely log out required manually digging into the advanced settings and then rebooting the browser.
Google fundamentally doesn't respect user privacy, and people should use Firefox.