Comment

Comment by tempaccount777

Dropbox sharing your data without consent? Nothing new. I've been using dropbox paper for a year now and only recently found out that by default all docs are shareable. That means, if you log into dropbox -> open a dropbox-paper doc -> Logout you're not safe. Anybody with your browsing history can re-access the document you've been working on even after you log out. So essentially if you're using dropbox paper on a shared computer or on a public/library computer and logout, people will still have accesss to your docs that you've worked on. Only way to turn this off, is to manually click the 'invite' button and uncheck the share option for each and every document seperately. I had some personal/sensitive info on a few docs and was shocked to learn of this. Completely unacceptable from dropbox!

Discussion

Live from the official Hacker News API

A modern reader for Hacker News · SvelteKit + Skeleton