Comment

Comment by antoncohen

I got nearly the same notification, except mine defaulted to off, it said "This setting is off, but you can turn it on any time".

My guess is that they based the setting on another setting. For example there was some photo tagging thing added years ago, and I disabled that. Most of my timeline and tagging settings are set to Custom or require review.

parent antoncohen 8 years ago

Discussion

Live from the official Hacker News API

A modern reader for Hacker News · SvelteKit + Skeleton