Comment

Comment by xir78

TL;DR

You can drain stuff by changing a Service's selector but leaving the Deployment alone. Instead of changing a Deployment and doing a rolling update, create a new deployment and repoint the Service. Existing connections will remain until you delete the underlying Deployment.

parent xir78 8 years ago

No comments yet

Be the first to share your thoughts.

Live from the official Hacker News API

A modern reader for Hacker News · SvelteKit + Skeleton