Comment

Comment by wila

While I agree with the sentiment.

Here's why you should not delete your yahoo account.

Once you delete your account, yahoo will make it available again to everyone.

This means that if you have not unlinked everything it can be used by others to reset accounts on services you forgot that you linked to your yahoo account.

Instead of deleting it, forward it all to another account and stop using it.

Do not forget to log in every 12 months to keep it active.

parent wila 10 years ago

Discussion

Live from the official Hacker News API

A modern reader for Hacker News · SvelteKit + Skeleton