What's more bothersome: If you withdraw access (after they've already scanned your contacts) they'll disable the app. That's why I deleted the app and won't use it again.
If a privacy-focused app makes you nervous about privacy they've already lost the war, haven't they?
If a privacy-focused app makes you nervous about privacy they've already lost the war, haven't they?